Write your review

Incredible Product!!! Skepticism tossed aside!!!

5.0 rating

September 23, 2017

Bought these under an emergency solution to a traumatized daughter who accidently dropped a bottle of Lantus 10mL insulin just picked up from the pharmacist. Knowing it was an accident didn’t help calm her at all even after salvaging enough syringes of the remaining liquid gold to get through the holiday weekend. Deciding to look up protective containers/sleeves I came across Vial Safe during a Google search. Looking into the product I was skeptical thinking for the cost of this miracle chaos preventer it can’t be legit- till we watched various videos and testimony by the granddaughter of the creator itself. SOLD!!! Product arrived to the delight of a very enthusiastic 13yr old. with a rubber bracelet stating Diabetic which made my day along with her. Packaged is two 10mL sleeves for short (Humalog, Humulin, Novolog, Levimer and Novolin) and taller (Lantus, Apidra) bottles of insulin (or similar products). My heart sank when the sleeve was placed on a vial of insulin and I see a look of pure mischievous chaos in her eyes and that grin… she casually drops it onto the sidewalk from an extended reach above her head of at least 5½ feet…. and it bounces….twice….warbles and comes to a standstill. No leaks. No scuffs. NOTHING but an intact vial of liquid gold?! So yeah needless to say this product works and brings great joy and amusement to her knowing accidents happen but do not need to be the end of the world. Now if I could just get her to stop demonstrating it…..

Amazon Customer

Awesome

5.0 rating

September 22, 2017

They work awesome. Not that I’ve tried to drop my kids insulin bottle but hey here’s to hoping we never do

Kindle Customer

Looking Forward To No More Shattered Vials

5.0 rating

September 9, 2017

While I didn’t buy this from Amazon (bought direct from the company) mainly because I needed two vial shields of the same size and they didn’t sell them that way on Amazon. My kitchen floor is tile and after dropping and loosing another brand new bottle of insulin I had enough. I found these and they had great reviews so I thought I’d give them a shot. They arrived today, I put them on the vials and can’t imagine a scenario where I could possibly break another vial again. These things are made of soft silicone, fit perfectly, and they “bounce” when you give them a little test drop. Such a simple design that makes perfect sense. I’d recommend these to anyone

DFWRandy

MUST HAVE!!!

5.0 rating

August 16, 2017

This is an amazing product. We’re new to the vial world and have already shattered two bottles. Saw this and had to have it. Fantastic.

Daniel W.

Safety

5.0 rating

August 16, 2017

I haven’t dropped my insulin while in this case to test it yet. It fits my vials well. However, I have to take the vial out of the cover to attach my pump supplies.

Lucy

My dog is happy!! Laurie H.

5.0 rating

May 30, 2017

My dog has been diabetic for almost two years. We have broken several vials of insulin over that time simply because the vials roll off the counter onto the floor. It’s a mess and the pharmacy where we get it is not close by. Vial Safe is an ingenious product. It’s exactly what we needed. Got two packages so my current vial and the spare is protected. My dog is happy!!

Amazon Customer

Great for Vetsulin vials

5.0 rating

April 18, 2017

Works great for Vetsulin pet insulin vials. The shorter one is a perfect fit. Vetsulin is costly, and the last thing anyone wants or needs is risking a broken bottle. Vial Safe provides a nice cushion and you can still see the insulin and how much is left.

Vi

Insulin Vial Security

5.0 rating

April 10, 2017

I’m a diabetic since 1958. I’ve broken insulin vials while on vacation or visiting friends… this will put an end to that. The safety and security of insulin vials and pens is essential to the diabetic. A positive variation would be to package 2 longs or 2 shorts together. Thank you Joel.

Amazon Customer

Great way to protect insulin vials

5.0 rating

March 22, 2017

This product does a great job of protecting my insulin vials. Now I don’t have to worry about them breaking if I accidentally drop them.

Caitlin Lyons

It's going to save me a lot of money

5.0 rating

March 17, 2017

We had dropped a vial of Lantus for our cat and broke a bottle. For non-human use, I couldn’t find a way to get a discount and it costs around $200. We started keeping vial in box. This fits the bottle great, and we still put in box for extra protection.

Dale Basemann

Five Stars

5.0 rating

January 12, 2017

Very good items.

Russell Thompson

I am comfortable with insulin vials

5.0 rating

December 9, 2016

Just received this earlier than expected! I am comfortable with insulin vials, but my husband is not and I got this so we can protect our daughters insulin. Very happy with the product and only wish I knew about this product sooner. It is a simple design, easy to use and cannot wait to show my husband! I would recommend this product to anyone!!! You will not be disappointed!

Bridget P.

Absolutely awesome! I'll never have to worry about replacing expensive ...

5.0 rating

October 21, 2016

Absolutely awesome! I’ll never have to worry about replacing expensive insulin viles again, after accidentally dropping it on the floor! Thank you for such a great product!

Amazon Customer

Great product.

5.0 rating

August 25, 2016

Great product. .This will stop breakage of insulin vials. Wish I had found sooner .

Amazon Customer

Five Stars

5.0 rating

July 17, 2016

Exactly what I hoped for.

Amazon Customer

Five Stars

5.0 rating

July 14, 2016

Excellent made product and saves big $$$ on dropped vials.

Janyth Ussery

Five Stars

5.0 rating

June 14, 2016

Love the idea and it’s a great investment seeing how expensive vials can be

Amazon Customer

didn't know it existed, two $250 dropped bottles will ...

5.0 rating

May 31, 2016

didn’t know it existed, two $250 dropped bottles will make you search for solutions.. thank you , thank you, thank you!

rexxdad

Fully protects your insulin bottle and see-through protector.

5.0 rating

May 22, 2016

Totally protects your insulin bottle from accidental drops. I learned the hard way you need something like this to protect your insulin..it’s a pain having to get another bottle due to accidents (you have to call the doctor, etc). The great thing about it is that you can SEE how empty your bottle is. Most other protectors don’t have that.

Lizard

Five Stars

5.0 rating

January 21, 2016

Just what I wanted. Great product

Amazon Customer