Write your review

Fits perfect

5.0 rating

October 23, 2020

Fits perfect

ANTONIO SANCHEZ

Cat / Dog Insulin Protector

5.0 rating

October 22, 2020

We bought this after a terrible accident, we all know what I’m talking about… I dropped the brand new insulin on the ground. It was slippery and cold and I dropped it! Our cat needs insulin twice a day and I was devastated! I went to Amazon, where you can find anything, and this came up. I purchased it right away! I do recommend for cat insulin to cut the bubbled tip off, as it fits much better and it DOES NOT lower the protection at all. Outstanding protection, I would recommend this to anyone who uses insulin (human or pet). Best amazon purchase to date!

Emily P

Protects bottles

5.0 rating

October 21, 2020

Protects the bottle

Kindle Customer

Save your insulin vials

5.0 rating

October 11, 2020

Love this product. Wish I had these years ago. Best thing I could have bought.

Craig Most

Best produce design

5.0 rating

October 1, 2020

I don’t have a need for the product but a few friends do and I have seen work in action. Every time my friend drops his vile he tells me he just saved $300.
It’s a great product

Jonny G

It's a life saver when protecting the bottle

5.0 rating

September 30, 2020

I love it. It protects the bottle when dropped. I was giving my dog her insulin. She take vetsulin. And when I put the bottle on the tablet fell over and rolled off the table and broke on the floor. Now its protected.

Donna Marshall

very easy to put on the vial

5.0 rating

September 27, 2020

I love the colors so bright and cheery I can now have a sigh of relief for when an oopsie moment happens when handling a flying through the air vial of insulin cause all you can do is listen to that very expensive medicine hit the ground and break

jennifer boerstler

Wish this had been around 10-15 years ago - at least 3 bottles of insulin would have been saved!

5.0 rating

September 26, 2020

Saw this reviewed by Diabetes Mine recently and thought I’d splurge on what seems to be the best solution for someone on MDI like me. I have a Sugar Medical case that was designed for pen users, so I’ve always worried my Lantus vial would slip out when I opened it, especially while traveling (I put the Humalog vial in the elastic loop meant for test strips). Over the years I’ve shattered 3 priceless bottles of insulin this way, and always hoped I’d find a better case or some kind of vial shield like these. The silicone is flexible and seems thick enough to last, and is easy to clean with soap and water. As pictured, you are able to see how much insulin is left in the bottle and the top accommodates the vial cap easily for filling syringes. Just wish I’d had these years ago!

KathyT

Love these.

5.0 rating

September 15, 2020

These are great! Love them.

Kathleen Garcia

GREAT product and GREAT customer service!

5.0 rating

September 14, 2020

I have a 12 year old Type 1 and I cannot tell you how many (very expensive) bottles of insulin would be broken if it weren’t for these protectors! And on top of that, the customer service is excellent and quick to respond! Happy to continue giving this company my business.

Blair Smith

Response from Vial Safe

Thanks for the kind words! We so appreciate you!!!!

No more broken insulin bottles and lost $$

5.0 rating

July 3, 2020

Given the cost of insulin, breaking 1 bottle can cost you hundreds of dollars. This case will pay for itsef over and over again. It protects your insulin and if it rolls of the counter or falls from your hand…it will bounce rather than break. It is the best idea yet!! (aside from pharma lowering the cost of insulin all together!!)

bp

Great product, avoid buying extra insulin after a break

5.0 rating

June 8, 2020

Exactly what I needed, fits great now I don’t worry about breaking my dogs insulin bottle

Amazon Customer

Awesome

5.0 rating

June 5, 2020

I just received this yesterday and haven’t had a chance to test it out.. But I love it already. I have rubber sleeves for my stainless steel water bottles and they definitely protect my bottle. This is essentially the same thing for my insulin vial. I have broken a vial once and am very cautious since then. This protective case puts my mind at ease. I’ll test it and update.

Maureen

Protects well.

5.0 rating

June 5, 2020

Works great for my Lantus vials.

Katie Robinson

Recommend

5.0 rating

May 28, 2020

Recommend

GLENN

Sent from Above

5.0 rating

May 28, 2020

These silicone protectors are literally Heaven Sent. Because of diabetic neuropathy, I am frequently dropping things. Imagine the loss of $ from a broken vial of insulin. Or, even worse, picture your dog lapping up insulin from the floor..it would surely be deadly. I am so thankful to have received these vial covers in good condition and they fit perfectly. I gave them the bounce test on the table…totally work! Thank you.

LuLu

Amazing! Fits perfectly!

5.0 rating

May 2, 2020

These are great!! I broke my dog’s brand new Novolin vial that only had one dose taken out of it.. FRUSTRATING! So, I bought these (because I’m clumsy and can’t afford to keep breaking full insulin vials). They fit the vial perfectly. I’m not gutsy enough to drop it from a high distance, but I dropped it from about 2 feet onto my countertops and the vial bounced. These are great and everyone should have them if you’re handling these tiny little vials!

Amazon Customer

Diabetic Essential

5.0 rating

April 23, 2020

This is a diabetic essential. Not only does it effectively protect my liquid gold, but it also helps the vial stand out. This helps not to lose my insulin, as I am notorious for doing this!

Erin Olinger

Keeps Insulin Safe & easy on & off! Great Buy!

5.0 rating

April 4, 2020

This is perfect! I once had an entire vial of insulin fly right out of my hand while shaking it up & it smashed everywhere. When I saw this while looking for a medication thermometer, I snapped it right up. It has since saved me from another vial breaking when I opened a mini fridge and it came tumbling out. It doesn’t get in the way of inserting the needle and it doesn’t completely cover the bottle so it stays cold in the fridge & it comes on & off easily. Why wouldn’t you get it to be on the safe side? Insulin is expensive & what if the time I broke the bottle it had been my last vial? I would have been racing around at night trying to get another with the clock ticking because it has to be taken at a certain time.

January

Much needed!

5.0 rating

March 27, 2020

I recently broke an insulin bottle right before dinner and had to drive home to get a new one. That’s when I decided I needed to get this little gadget. Works great and I can still get into the vial without taking off the cover.

Regina S

Saved my bottle

5.0 rating

March 13, 2020

Saved my bottle when I dropped it while rolling it.

sun

Well worth the money

5.0 rating

March 9, 2020

We recieved these in the Mil today, they are exactly as described and are a life saver!

Amy Kelly

Protects glass vials

5.0 rating

March 5, 2020

Perfect for protecting glass vial. Wonderful invention.

Mary

Money saver. If you're a diabetic, consider these

5.0 rating

February 26, 2020

“I have diabetes. I have a service dog. Once in a great while he might drop my insulin pouch when bringing it to me,
When he does sometimes the bottle breaks. Insulin is too expensive to waist. These have been great. My dog put it to the test only a few days after I got them. The dog was bringing the pouch down stairs he dropped it. The vial didn’t break.”

Palm Tree Villa

Ease of use

5.0 rating

February 12, 2020

“To hold insulin vials
Works very well and easy to use”

Flora Ackling

Solid product, recommend!

5.0 rating

February 7, 2020

I’m really happy with this item. I definitely trust that my insulin are protected and don’t worry about crushing/breaking them as much. This is a great find.

Ian

Must have!!!

5.0 rating

January 21, 2020

A must have and worth the cost. As a type 1 diabetic I use these to ensure my liquid gold doesn’t break if I drop it. I highly recommend spending the money for this product.

Amazon Customer

Well made.

5.0 rating

January 21, 2020

Well made and a must for all who have dropped an insulin bottle and had to buy another. Would be nice if the bottom was a little stiffer so the bottle would stand more securely.

Christa1

Works great!

5.0 rating

January 15, 2020

Fits snug onto insulin bottle. Works great for keeping bottle safe in case of dropping and while in backpack at school.

Cole

Good quality

5.0 rating

January 11, 2020

Good quality

Thomas Brown

Good fit, easy install.

5.0 rating

January 8, 2020

Bought these on amazon prime — price was good. Never tried the product before so I was anxious to see them. I was not disappointed – the arrived on time and the fit like a glove. The have a quality feel to them. I’m not sure if they will yellow over time, but even if they do, it should not hinder their performance. At this point, I would highly recommend them if you are using vials.

Ryan DiDomizio

Great product for clumsy hands.

5.0 rating

January 7, 2020

I bought these for my husband being that he accidentally dropped several vials of insulin before. Great idea and product! Pricey to be honest for a piece of silicone but compared to the price of insulin it’s nothing. Thanks.

Ana

Insulin bottle protector

5.0 rating

December 23, 2019

Works perfect, so now I won’t worry so much if I drop the bottle

Sharyle Kelly

Insulin Vial Cover

5.0 rating

December 15, 2019

I don’t know how I didn’t come across this product sooner! Very good! Hard to see when the insulin is ending but it does it job well at protecting it! 🙂

Amina K.

Write on them

5.0 rating

December 15, 2019

These are very protective and I write on them if it’s fast or wtite on themslow acting insulin.

Daisy

Wonderful insulin bottle cover

5.0 rating

December 7, 2019

I use these to protect my dogs vetsulin bottles. I’m glad I bought these

Paula Schaffer

Perfect fit and no more worries!

5.0 rating

November 24, 2019

This is a great idea! Fits perfectly and never have to worry about breaking the vial if it gets dropped!

Amazon Customer

Insulin Insurance

5.0 rating

November 14, 2019

We pay way too much to risk breaking a vial! After dropping a vial and shattering it, I bought this and have not broken one since. I’m able to use it in my PDM case with no issues.

Lara Anderson Stafford

Protect your insulin!!!!!!!

5.0 rating

November 13, 2019

Perfect.

J. Drew

Where have these been all my life?!

5.0 rating

November 9, 2019

I’m so glad I stumbled upon these. I HIGHLY recommend! Easy to get on and off and fits snuggly! I’m clumsy and these save me daily from dropping my Lantus and Humalog while dosing!

Jacy

Covers Great

5.0 rating

October 25, 2019

They fit my Lantus Insulin bottle just fine.

Amazon Customer

Protects my insulin bottles

5.0 rating

October 24, 2019

Works well and has openings so one can read the label on the bottle.

feistyfemale

Keeps insulin bottle safe from breaking

5.0 rating

October 23, 2019

fits insulin bottle well

DM

Perfect

5.0 rating

October 18, 2019

Serious life saver I plan to buy more I gave one to my son’s school for his insulin just incase.. But we’ve dropped with this on it and no breakage happened!!

Alicia hendrickson

Perfect for protecting insulin bottles!!

5.0 rating

October 6, 2019

Wish I had known about this product before now! Perfect for protecting insulin bottles!

Mary Ann Griswold

Saves your vials!

5.0 rating

October 1, 2019

Easy to put on and durable. Greats a great protection if bottle is dropped or knocked over.

Amy Davis

Works really well for grip

5.0 rating

October 1, 2019

Got this for my dad after he dropped and broke a bottle. He hasn’t dropped one since. It’s very helpful

Dez

Well worth it!

5.0 rating

September 21, 2019

These are awesome!! Insulin is costly as it is, these little guys protect the bottle!!

Shauna

Money Saver!

5.0 rating

September 19, 2019

I have a diabetic Pomeranian, and have to give two injections a day. I dropped the vial a few weeks ago spilling “MONEY” all over the floor. I had to go buy a new vail quickly. Researching a way to prevent this in the future, I ran across this item and purchased it immediately. I hadn’t had it on more than a week when I dropped the vial again on my kitchen floor, but the outcome was soooo different. The vial survived the fall thank goodness. I recommend this product!!!

Creed

Great

5.0 rating

September 16, 2019

This is a great product! My insulin vials are safe from breaking

Kalym De Jesus