Write your review

Great idea!

5.0 rating

September 7, 2019

Perfect for everyday use & travel. Very impressive product.

Amazon Customer

Must have diabetes item.

5.0 rating

September 7, 2019

Definite need. You do not want to break your vial of insulin.

Amazon Customer

It protects the insulin bottle if it falls

5.0 rating

September 7, 2019

Does wonders to protect the insulin bottle

Lorraine I.

These are very protective and useful! Highly recommend!

5.0 rating

September 5, 2019

Easy, protective and perfect to guard the glass vial in every way. The protective case is the perfect fit for Admelog/Lantus (tall) and helps with both gripping and protecting the vial :).

Kindle Customer

This product is the best!

5.0 rating

August 31, 2019

This product is the best! Thank you for making it. Great customer service,great company!

Jacqueline Cupp

Happy to have found this

5.0 rating

August 29, 2019

Very happy to have found this product! I get super annoyed that as a diabetic I even have to buy all these additional accessories for my medical supplies, but when I do, I’m extremely grateful for when they work. And this does!

Shannon Carlin

Wish I Would've Purchased Sooner

5.0 rating

August 23, 2019

I did not know they made these or I would have purchased sooner! Our German Shepherd is diabetic. These are perfect for his insulin. I have not dropped any of the bottles yet, but my daughter has and this was before we got these. I’ve read the horror stories of broken insulin bottles. These are very protective and do not block the withdraw opening.

Randall W. Rasner

Awesome product.

5.0 rating

August 20, 2019

This is a must-have for any insulin-dependent diabetic. Should be available in every drugstore.

M. M. Grady

Great kit

5.0 rating

August 20, 2019

This fit my vials perfectly and gives a lot of protection to the glass

Kindle Customer

Great Product!

5.0 rating

July 23, 2019

After dropping a partial vialof very expensive insulin on the tile floor I ordered foam protectors. Although they protected from breakage they were not see-through and subsequently I missed a couple of doses because I did not put out the vial to see how much insulin remained a couple of times and had very high readings. I ordered these and am now confident I am getting the correct dose without pulling out the vial and getting protection from breakage. So very happy I got these!!!

Judy Ferguson

Great idea

5.0 rating

July 21, 2019

perfect fit, won’t break on drop

Steve

Quality great

5.0 rating

July 19, 2019

Awesome

Nanna

Awesome product!

5.0 rating

July 16, 2019

I used these while traveling and I was impressed! They protected my vials when I dropped them! After that I felt my insulin vials were safe going through security!

Sadie Mickelson

Great protection for insulin vials

5.0 rating

July 14, 2019

We bought these immediately after we accidentally knocked a vial of insulin off the counter and shattering it. (Thankfully, it was almost empty to begin with!) These give us peace of mind that if the same thing happens again the vial will be safe.

Jessie Jones

Great buy!

5.0 rating

July 14, 2019

I had dropped my dogs vetsulin bottle on the tile floor, and it broke. This prompted my search for a cover such as this. At $68 a bottle, I didn’t want to chance another drop. Well worth the price and you get 2 in a pack. Another reviewer suggested that they need to add a cap to cover the diaphragm. No cap can create a sterile environment, and swabbing the diaphragm with alcohol is the only safe method, and the cap would only hinder access.

Timothypaul26

Best product for diabetics!

5.0 rating

July 9, 2019

Hands down best product I’e ever purchased! I bought this for my wife who’s a type one diabetic. She carries her insulin vial incase of anything, she’s broken a few vials and it’s a nightmare! But this right here is worth every penny!

greg

Amazing!!

5.0 rating

July 8, 2019

These silicone insulin vile protectors will save you more than the cost of them the first time you drop a vile!!! I have dropped so many insulin viles.. I wish I had found these covers years ago… I could buy a new car with the money I would’ve saved…

BookWorm

Must Have

5.0 rating

July 2, 2019

I just want to say thank you! Thank you for making a product to end the insulin vial breakages. The case is made extremely well. It goes on easily and this is an absolute must have for all diabetics out there. I highly recommend this to everyone

Amazon Customer

Take the worries from glass vials

5.0 rating

July 2, 2019

Good stuff……has worked great for us. My girl drops thing all the time including medicine and have lost a lot of money with this happening….with this we have saved enough to buy a car!!!!!! Not really but a great product. We will not go without this. THANK YOU GUYS FOR COMING UP WITH THIS

bob taylor

Insulin vial protector

5.0 rating

July 1, 2019

Excellent product

Susan Crandall

Vial Protector

5.0 rating

June 29, 2019

Satisfied with purchase

Rosa Alvarez

Keeps insulin safe

5.0 rating

June 26, 2019

For my husband’s insulin when we traveled abroad. He thought it wasn’t important, but took it and was grateful as he dropped it onto a tile floor at one point, and the vial was just fine. Good purchase!

Linda York

These are awesome!

5.0 rating

June 21, 2019

“I love these but I wish you got two choose either too small two large or whatever sizes you needed. Other than that these are fantastic! I have not dropped them yet and goodness but I feel so much better having these on there.

(VIAL SAFE RESPONSE) – We do offer the ability to purchase either 2 small or 2 large. We’re sorry you missed that on the website but so glad you think they are fantastic!”

FLMac

Best idea ever

5.0 rating

June 19, 2019

Best idea ever

Anne

The best

5.0 rating

June 4, 2019

My husband is D T1D and his vials are my life! Super safe and handy. Love it!

Carol Slingerland

Awesome

5.0 rating

June 3, 2019

Works as listed. Great product. Fast shipment.

Amazon Customer

Buy these now, buy them for someone you love

5.0 rating

May 31, 2019

Every time you buy a vial of insulin you take the risk of wasting your money by breaking it. Not only do you waste your money but then you waste your time getting the pharmacy to refill the order, but you don’t have enough refills so you call the doctors office and it’s a hoopla. For a lousy $15 you can avoid all that.

Darin S. Griner

100% recommend for diabetics!

5.0 rating

May 30, 2019

Excellent rubbery vial protector that goes around an insulin bottle. It can be a bit difficult to see how much insulin is left in the vial but otherwise very worthwhile to protect very expensive medicine!

Amazon Customer

HIGHLY recommend

5.0 rating

May 19, 2019

I believe this product is an absolute necessity for every bottle of insulin. I dropped and broke new bottle of insulin before I had Vial Safe which cost me hundreds of dollars to replace since insurance wouldn’t cover it. Unprotected vials are slippery, harder to hold, and can roll right off the counter and break. With Vial Safe they are much easier to hold, don’t roll off the counter nearly as easily and if they do go down, the vial doesn’t break! This product should be on every in use bottle of insulin. I’m ordering another set. Just to note, I don’t see a notation in the product description but the package states they are made of 100% hypo-allergenic silicone.

Kattie

Perfect fit, great value

5.0 rating

May 16, 2019

My son was recently diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes. After searching for insulin supplies, I came across these. Since he takes two different insulin’s in two different size bottles, I was happy to find the short and tall cover in one purchase. These are easy to add and I chose to roll the top down to allow for easy cleaning of the value with alcohol pad. Great investment to save your medicine.

Kelly

Every T1 Diabetic should buy this!

5.0 rating

May 5, 2019

Protects both sized insulin vials. Insulin in the USA can run $350 per vial, and T1 Diabetics need 2 vials a month minimum. I’ve dropped vials on the floor or table and they shatter easily. I tested the covers with a vial filled with water and dropped it from 12 feet 5 times on to concrete and it stayed protected

James Detore

This is a life saver!

5.0 rating

April 23, 2019

This is perfect for my dogs Vetsulin. It is an extremely well fitting, thick silicone cover, so it protects and insulin vial wonderfully. I would definitely recommend this product to anybody that uses insulin.

JThomas

Do it.

5.0 rating

April 12, 2019

This has already saved us one vial of insulin for our cat. That we buy without insurance. That costs $300 a vial. And is prone to being dropped on our tile floor.

TKOrose

Works

5.0 rating

April 3, 2019

These fit my dogs Vetsulin insuline perfectly and really work. I have dropped my bottle with this protective case and it kept the bottle safe.

J Nelson

Brilliant!

5.0 rating

April 1, 2019

“We did see this product on a canine diabetic site. Luckily we have never had a smashed insulin bottle, but it was only a matter of time, while living in a tiled floor home.
We bought two of the short protectors as we only need that size BUT the ability to buy one short and one long one is terrific for those who need them. Additionally the sleeve allows one to see the amount of insulin remaining and also the successful rolling of the vial to insure it is mixed properly. I would recommend this product without reservation.”

Paula

Nicole Gallego

5.0 rating

February 14, 2019

This product will save me a lot of money! Recently I broke my dogs vetsulin and realized I needed to find something so this wouldn’t happen again. A coworker mentioned Vial Safe and I have to say it’s a great product and the insulin bottle fits perfectly! I would definitely recommend to any with insulin bottles.

Nicole Gallego

Excellent protection for my insulin vials

5.0 rating

December 3, 2018

I recently switched back to vials from pens for an insulin pump, and a friend told me about these. I decided to try them out instead of immediately crocheting vial protectors like I had before I moved to pens years ago. These are indeed better as I can see the label and use the vial without having to remove them from the sleeve. I definitely recommend these to anyone needing a way to keep their precious insulin vials from getting broken during use. (Which has unfortunately happened to me – brand new vial – it was heartbreaking.)

Jorychi

Best insulin vial holder

5.0 rating

November 15, 2018

Greatest product for insulin vial, Keep from slipping out of ones hand.

Paula Winn

Awesome

5.0 rating

October 12, 2018

I love them and very glad they came in both sizes. Â Very easy to put on.

Amazon Customer

Five Stars

5.0 rating

October 10, 2018

GREAT

S. Goddard

Very Useful

5.0 rating

October 7, 2018

That there is something finely to help not to brake.

Amazon Customer

Outstanding

5.0 rating

October 1, 2018

Beautiful bottles don’t brake if the fall now. Â Great buy.

Amazon Customer

Love this! I'am no longer dropping & shattering bottles!

5.0 rating

July 31, 2018

Best thing ever! I wanted to invent this if it wasn’t already out there! I have slippery fingers and had dropped and shattered two insulin bottles for my cat. As we all know, insulin is expensive! This amazing cover has saved me many times!

Firecracker

VIAL SAFE IS THE BEST FOR SAFEKEEPING INSULIN VIALS

5.0 rating

July 29, 2018

I love Vial Safe! As I have gotten older, my hands are not as steady as they used to be, and I found myself dropping my insulin vials more frequently. I’ve tried a few products on the market to protect my insulin vials, but they usually made matters worse; I had to take them off and then on again to use the insulin. And more handling led to more dropped and broken vials. Vial Safe stays on until the insulin is vial is empty and the best part is that they make it easy to grip my vials because they are no longer slippery. As a result I have not dropped a vial since purchasing Vial Safe. I have tested this product, purposely letting it roll off the counter and they simply bounce and roll a bit…no damage whatsoever. I know from past experience that without Vial Safe those vials would have broken in the same scenario. I am glad to have found Vial Safe. I would give it 10 stars if I could.

H. Griffin

starsVial Safe is hands down the best purchase I have ever made on Amazon

5.0 rating

July 29, 2018

I never ever write product reviews, but had to make an exception this time. Vial Safe is hands down the best purchase I have ever made on Amazon! I have dropped and broken numerous insulin vials over the years and it is not fun at all….the expense, the insurance hassle, THE SMELL! This product is awesome. It goes on easily and never has to be removed until the vial is empty, because the design allows me to insert my syringe even while Vial Safe is on. Vial Safe is also see through, which allows me to see which brand of insulin I am using, and also allows me to see how much insulin is left in my vial. When my vial is empty, I just slip Vial Safe on my new vial and I am good to go. The peace of mind of never worrying about breaking another vial again is priceless…thank you Vial Safe! Oh and great for travel and tossing in your purse without a thought too!!

Jennifer

Works as advertised, does a great job of protecting insulin vials.

5.0 rating

July 29, 2018

Works as advertised, does a great job of protecting insulin vials. I do have to peel back the top in order to fill Medtronic insulin pump reservoirs, but that is a minor inconvenience when balanced against the protection offered

Rob Goff

Excellent invention

5.0 rating

July 29, 2018

Got two of the Novolin-sized vial sleeves directly from Vial Safe, which was the only thing that made sense as I have no use for the other size but needed two. The folks were very nice and shipped them out promptly, and were very helpful answering answering a few questions I had. I have a dreadful ancient ceramic tile floor that is incredibly destructive and I was very glad to find these protective little sleeves before losing a precious vial of insulin. They did render my travel case useless as the vials no longer fit inside, but I got these cute little reusable snack bags and now all the diabetic supplies fit in one place and this setup looks much better than the creepy medical-looking cases. It’s a bit harder to see how much is left in a vial but that’s pretty small payoff.

Timbarina

It works

5.0 rating

July 2, 2018

I bought one of these for my cat’s Lantus after I dropped and shattered an almost new bottle two years ago. ($290 down the drain in two seconds.) I hadn’t dropped one since then, so I didn’t know how well the protective cover would work. But sure enough, yesterday I dropped it on the hard kitchen floor and there’s not a scratch on it. Anyone who handles insulin should have one of these.

M. Bradshaw

Five Stars

5.0 rating

April 12, 2018

Exactly as described

Julie LeRoy

Four Stars

4.0 rating

April 11, 2018

Was a gift for a friend, she said this was just the right product for her.

Dave