Write your review

Drop protection!!

5.0 rating

March 1, 2018

I order this for my dad for Christmas. He tends to drop his vial often, and if you’re a diabetic you know the knots that instantly form in your stomach as it falls to the ground! You close your eyes and pray it didn’t crack. Well these fit perfectly and eliminate that feeling! lol

Brittnie

It fits, it works

5.0 rating

February 12, 2018

I ordered this set of 2 for the larger bottle protector. Paying for my dogs insulin out of pocket, I only needed to break one vial before I looked for a solution to prevent another loss. While I do have some issues with the bottle not standing up correctly because the silicone is slightly flexed, I can also just place the vial on it’s side and it doesn’t roll away. This product has potentially saved me a ton of my.

platinum pen 1970

Five Stars

5.0 rating

February 7, 2018

Good protection for an essential and expensive medication: I feel better traveling with this now.

Ginger

My husband proved it works within 1 minute!

5.0 rating

January 9, 2018

My husband put his Insulin in this. Literally within a minute he dropped it! No damage. SO WORTH IT!!

Denise Dubus-Tellier

They work fine

5.0 rating

January 8, 2018

Work as expected

w.a.

Five Stars

5.0 rating

December 15, 2017

No more worries about breaking a bottle and being without!

Kindle Customer

PAPete59

5.0 rating

December 9, 2017

Great product as I use both Novalog and Lantus having dropped and broken a couple of vials on my kitchen floor and it almost seems like you are guilty of something when getting replacement vials. The protectors fit perfectly, easy to place on or remove from the vials, and allow a nice view of the expiration date and remaining insulin. The additional width and height make them hard to fit in many travel case vial slots, but it’s worth a slight modification to keep the protectors in place. I bought two sets and it would be convenient if they had a set with two tall and two small vial protectors.

PAPete59

Really helpful to protect breakage if vial is dropped on the floor

5.0 rating

November 23, 2017

I bought these for my elderly father who had dropped one insulin vial on the floor and it broke. These are easy to put onto the vials and protect them.

M. Hudson

Five Stars

5.0 rating

November 13, 2017

Great job in protecting your vial!

Anne Weidenmiller

Incredible Product!!! Skepticism tossed aside!!!

5.0 rating

September 23, 2017

Bought these under an emergency solution to a traumatized daughter who accidently dropped a bottle of Lantus 10mL insulin just picked up from the pharmacist. Knowing it was an accident didn’t help calm her at all even after salvaging enough syringes of the remaining liquid gold to get through the holiday weekend. Deciding to look up protective containers/sleeves I came across Vial Safe during a Google search. Looking into the product I was skeptical thinking for the cost of this miracle chaos preventer it can’t be legit- till we watched various videos and testimony by the granddaughter of the creator itself. SOLD!!! Product arrived to the delight of a very enthusiastic 13yr old. with a rubber bracelet stating Diabetic which made my day along with her. Packaged is two 10mL sleeves for short (Humalog, Humulin, Novolog, Levimer and Novolin) and taller (Lantus, Apidra) bottles of insulin (or similar products). My heart sank when the sleeve was placed on a vial of insulin and I see a look of pure mischievous chaos in her eyes and that grin… she casually drops it onto the sidewalk from an extended reach above her head of at least 5½ feet…. and it bounces….twice….warbles and comes to a standstill. No leaks. No scuffs. NOTHING but an intact vial of liquid gold?! So yeah needless to say this product works and brings great joy and amusement to her knowing accidents happen but do not need to be the end of the world. Now if I could just get her to stop demonstrating it…..

Amazon Customer

Awesome

5.0 rating

September 22, 2017

They work awesome. Not that I’ve tried to drop my kids insulin bottle but hey here’s to hoping we never do

Kindle Customer

Looking Forward To No More Shattered Vials

5.0 rating

September 9, 2017

While I didn’t buy this from Amazon (bought direct from the company) mainly because I needed two vial shields of the same size and they didn’t sell them that way on Amazon. My kitchen floor is tile and after dropping and loosing another brand new bottle of insulin I had enough. I found these and they had great reviews so I thought I’d give them a shot. They arrived today, I put them on the vials and can’t imagine a scenario where I could possibly break another vial again. These things are made of soft silicone, fit perfectly, and they “bounce” when you give them a little test drop. Such a simple design that makes perfect sense. I’d recommend these to anyone

DFWRandy

MUST HAVE!!!

5.0 rating

August 16, 2017

This is an amazing product. We’re new to the vial world and have already shattered two bottles. Saw this and had to have it. Fantastic.

Daniel W.

Safety

5.0 rating

August 16, 2017

I haven’t dropped my insulin while in this case to test it yet. It fits my vials well. However, I have to take the vial out of the cover to attach my pump supplies.

Lucy

My dog is happy!! Laurie H.

5.0 rating

May 30, 2017

My dog has been diabetic for almost two years. We have broken several vials of insulin over that time simply because the vials roll off the counter onto the floor. It’s a mess and the pharmacy where we get it is not close by. Vial Safe is an ingenious product. It’s exactly what we needed. Got two packages so my current vial and the spare is protected. My dog is happy!!

Amazon Customer

Great for Vetsulin vials

5.0 rating

April 18, 2017

Works great for Vetsulin pet insulin vials. The shorter one is a perfect fit. Vetsulin is costly, and the last thing anyone wants or needs is risking a broken bottle. Vial Safe provides a nice cushion and you can still see the insulin and how much is left.

Vi

Insulin Vial Security

5.0 rating

April 10, 2017

I’m a diabetic since 1958. I’ve broken insulin vials while on vacation or visiting friends… this will put an end to that. The safety and security of insulin vials and pens is essential to the diabetic. A positive variation would be to package 2 longs or 2 shorts together. Thank you Joel.

Amazon Customer

Great way to protect insulin vials

5.0 rating

March 22, 2017

This product does a great job of protecting my insulin vials. Now I don’t have to worry about them breaking if I accidentally drop them.

Caitlin Lyons

It's going to save me a lot of money

5.0 rating

March 17, 2017

We had dropped a vial of Lantus for our cat and broke a bottle. For non-human use, I couldn’t find a way to get a discount and it costs around $200. We started keeping vial in box. This fits the bottle great, and we still put in box for extra protection.

Dale Basemann

Five Stars

5.0 rating

January 12, 2017

Very good items.

Russell Thompson

I am comfortable with insulin vials

5.0 rating

December 9, 2016

Just received this earlier than expected! I am comfortable with insulin vials, but my husband is not and I got this so we can protect our daughters insulin. Very happy with the product and only wish I knew about this product sooner. It is a simple design, easy to use and cannot wait to show my husband! I would recommend this product to anyone!!! You will not be disappointed!

Bridget P.

Absolutely awesome! I'll never have to worry about replacing expensive ...

5.0 rating

October 21, 2016

Absolutely awesome! I’ll never have to worry about replacing expensive insulin viles again, after accidentally dropping it on the floor! Thank you for such a great product!

Amazon Customer

Great product.

5.0 rating

August 25, 2016

Great product. .This will stop breakage of insulin vials. Wish I had found sooner .

Amazon Customer

Five Stars

5.0 rating

July 17, 2016

Exactly what I hoped for.

Amazon Customer

Five Stars

5.0 rating

July 14, 2016

Excellent made product and saves big $$$ on dropped vials.

Janyth Ussery

Five Stars

5.0 rating

June 14, 2016

Love the idea and it’s a great investment seeing how expensive vials can be

Amazon Customer

didn't know it existed, two $250 dropped bottles will ...

5.0 rating

May 31, 2016

didn’t know it existed, two $250 dropped bottles will make you search for solutions.. thank you , thank you, thank you!

rexxdad

Fully protects your insulin bottle and see-through protector.

5.0 rating

May 22, 2016

Totally protects your insulin bottle from accidental drops. I learned the hard way you need something like this to protect your insulin..it’s a pain having to get another bottle due to accidents (you have to call the doctor, etc). The great thing about it is that you can SEE how empty your bottle is. Most other protectors don’t have that.

Lizard

Five Stars

5.0 rating

January 21, 2016

Just what I wanted. Great product

Amazon Customer

Great

5.0 rating

January 6, 2016

Keeps those expensive vials safe.

Kati

Vial Safe really does protect your vials.

5.0 rating

December 30, 2015

This is the best item I have got from Amazon, 25 years as a Diabetic 7 broken vials and one was in a foreign country. The package has two units one for Humalog (shorter and wider vials) and one for Lantus (taller and thinner vials) they fit perfectly. There is an opening in the tops to allow the syringe to enter. I took an empty vial outside with the Vial Safe on it and dropped it 11 times from different heights and no broken vial. I will make sure to let my Endocrinologist know about the Vial Safe system.

VCH

Five Stars

5.0 rating

October 5, 2015

Great product. It would be great to have this sold in the pharmacy.

Logan K.

great for insulin and allergy vials

5.0 rating

July 22, 2015

“””I bought the short one for my dogs ReliOn – Novolin N. Works great dropped on tile and has bèen protected. I dropped the first bottle, very expensive 3x as I bought the Novolin not at Walmart. Luckily it was in the morning and I was able to buy another bottle at the expensive pharmacy. Since then 24.88 so I buy an extra bottle to keep on hand just in case. Note I have broken one in the box knocked out of the butter compartment so now I bubble wrap the extra one.
I now am administrating my allergy shots so I didnt want to break those vials on the tile either. I bought the larger ones and cut off the tip and it is a good fit. I can still wipe it with the alcohol pad too. I like I can see through the protective wrap unlike some others.
I buy a lot of items from Amazon but this time I didn’t as the manufacturer had a special deal and I purchased direct”””

grldollies

Five Stars

5.0 rating

July 21, 2015

this was the perfect solution for my daughter and for my FINANCES

nicole cordova

Five Stars

5.0 rating

July 5, 2015

Good product!

Thomas W Miskimen

Five Stars

5.0 rating

May 26, 2015

Excellent product but haven’t been able to register the bracelet. Any suggestions?

Sharon L.

Better Than Expected

5.0 rating

May 22, 2015

This package contained two covers. One fits the taller bottles and one the shorter. Though I bought it for my Step Son, I am getting myself a set as well. They are easy to put on and allow you to see how much insulin you have, the expiration date, and any other needed information on the bottle. They are much better than the solid sleeves I presently use.

G. A. Reason

Five Stars

5.0 rating

January 13, 2015

Love the vial safe but could not find out how to register the wrist band help? gwsscj@gmail.com

Charlotte Joncich

Five Stars

5.0 rating

January 12, 2015

works good

gilbert raleigh

Five Stars

5.0 rating

December 2, 2014

very good keeps my insulin safe

John Asbury

I like how the protector fits on the vial

5.0 rating

October 24, 2014

“””In 60 years of taking insulin, I have broken only 3 vials. It is quite a downer, especially these days, when it is so expensive, even with insurance, not to mention the inconvenience and scary sinking feeling one gets, when it happens.
I like how the protector fits on the vial, and the soft rubbery material it is made of. I never even saw one before I came across it in Amazon–not even in my diabetic magazines.
Yes, I did accidently drop my protected vial while taking it out of the fridge, and the protector does work! Whew!”””

Type 1 forever

Vial Safe Insulin Impact Resistant Vial Protector - 2 PACK

5.0 rating

October 21, 2014

This really works. Just don’t lose the protected insulin vial!

logee

Good Product

5.0 rating

April 11, 2014

Exactly as described. I purchased for my wife that has dropped a couple bottles of insulin. The bottles feel very secure in your hand.

Hans Baran

Just What We Needed

5.0 rating

February 2, 2014

Wish I had thought of this invention first! It has already more than paid for itself. We would have lost an expensive vial of Lantus on our ceramic kitchen floor a week after we received the protectors had I not purchased them. I like the idea of the 2-pack of small and large because my daughter uses both Novolog and Lantus.

Kindle Customer

Fantastic product

4.0 rating

August 14, 2013

I’m ordering one of these for a friend, as I found them so useful myself. When your kid is diagnosed with T1 and you are up all night checking, dosing, worrying… it is all too easy to mix up the Lantus and the Humalog/Novalog with little no sleep. What I like about these insulin vial sleeves is that you can use them to color code the different insulins. Doing this one little thing simplified things just a bit. And when you’re new to this disease, every bit of simplification helps. Walgreens used to sell similar plastic products, but they’ve been discontinued, sadly. I actually liked the plastic ones better because there was a narrow window through which you could see how full/empty the vial was. These will do the trick, though.

Kathryn A. Goodman

Vial safe: recommended!

5.0 rating

September 17, 2012

I really like this product. I wanted something to keep me from dropping my vial of insulin. This works! I also like the fact that when I need to take my bottle with me, I can still put it in the box and put in my purse! I used it at a festival, and it was great having this protection from it not slipping either out of my hand or wherever I had to place the bottle. It has a snug fit on the bottle, and I use both Lantus and Humalog, so getting one for each was great! Now only time will tell how long they will last. Like that they are clear, and in case you can’t see through, just turn the bottle so the label faces the back. Great product!

W. Quella

Insulin vial protector

5.0 rating

August 17, 2012

This product really works. It truly does protect my wife’s insulin vial against breakage. Also, it’s easy to see how much insulin is in the vial. You need not remove the vial from it’s protector to insert needle.

Kindle Customer

Angel L. de Jesus Marin

5.0 rating

June 1, 2012

I decide to use for prtec mi insulinfor any reson

Angel L. de Jesus Marin